Insights

Latest News


Filter Case Studies by categories

  • Aerospace & Defense
  • Automotive
  • News
  • Shipbuilding
  • Transportation
Making changes directly in the virtual reality environmentMaking changes directly in the virtual reality environment

Today, virtual reality (VR) applications are a common sight in many areas of construction design, for example to view a virtual simulation of an industrial facility before it is made. With its VR Inspection application, PITERION is enabling users to perform actions directly within the virtual reality environment by allowing them to create change specifications at the relevant position in the...

using Teamcenter more effectively using Teamcenter more effectively

A leading global provider of marine technology tasked PITERION with optimizing the complex work processes in its PLM Teamcenter client. While Phase 1 of the project dealt with straightforward changes in configuration, Phase 2 saw PITERION delve deeper into the programming to customize individual client applications according to customer requirements. The project’s objective was to achieve...

Taking quality control and sales to the next levelTaking quality control and sales to the next level

An entirely new level of quality control for products and parts, as well as applications in training, sales, service, and maintenance: that’s what Diota, a leading provider in the field of augmented reality, is offering with its solutions, in conjunction with traditional PLM applications. Reason enough for the French company to be an interesting partner for PITERION.

Full clarification of options for optimal migration to Teamcenter UAFull clarification of options for optimal migration to Teamcenter UA

What are the options for a viable migration from Siemens Teamcenter Enterprise to Teamcenter UA? Piterion carried out a detailed analysis on behalf of an international brand manufacturer and provided answers to this and many other questions.

Automated parts-list synchronization between SAP and Teamcenter leads to 230 hours in time savingsAutomated parts-list synchronization between SAP and Teamcenter leads to 230 hours in time savings

Teamcenter and SAP are two powerful tools whose data is used in different fields – on the one hand for Product Lifecycle Management and on the other for ERP. Furthermore, they typically speak different languages and operate in two separate data worlds. At a big company from the medical technology business, one of the things this affected was parts-list management, for example for computer...

When factory planning suddenly keeps pace with vehicle designWhen factory planning suddenly keeps pace with vehicle design

In the automobile industry, factories start planning the manufacture of a new model while the car is still being developed, otherwise it would take too long to launch the product onto the market. This usually involves two or three years of intense digital collaboration between the areas of construction and factory planning over numerous milestones, together with a vast number of modifications and...

Insights

Aktuelle Informationen


Case Studies nach Kategorien filtern

  • Aerospace & Defense
  • Automotive
  • News
  • Shipbuilding
  • Transportation
Änderungen direkt in der Virtual Reality-Umgebung platzierenÄnderungen direkt in der Virtual Reality-Umgebung platzieren

In der Konstruktion sind Virtual Reality (VR)-Anwendungen heute vielerorts bereits Selbstverständlichkeit, um zum Beispiel eine künftige Industrieanlage im Vorfeld virtuell sichtbar zu machen. Mit der Anwendung VR Inspection ermöglicht PITERION erstmals, dass User in der virtuellen Simulation auch aktiv handeln, indem sie direkt an der jeweiligen Stelle Anweisungen für Änderungen und...

Teamcenter einfach besser nutzen Teamcenter einfach besser nutzen

Ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Marinetechnik, beauftragte PITERION, bis dahin komplizierte Arbeitsprozesse im PLM-Teamcenter-Client zu optimieren. Während es in Phase 1 um einfache Konfigurationsänderungen ging, musste PITERION in Phase 2 tiefer in die Programmierung einsteigen, um einzelne Client-Anwendungen an die kundenspezifischen Anforderungen anzupassen. Ziel des Projekts waren eine...

Die nächste Stufe von Qualitätskontrolle bis VerkaufDie nächste Stufe von Qualitätskontrolle bis Verkauf

Völlig neue Dimensionen in der Qualitätskontrolle von Produkten und Objekten sowie bei Schulung, Verkauf, Service und Wartung: Dafür stehen – im Zusammenspiel mit klassischen PLM-Anwendungen – die Lösungen von Diota, einem führenden Anbieter im Bereich Augmented Reality. Aus gutem Grund ist das französische Unternehmen damit ein interessanter Partner von PITERION.

Volle Klarheit über optimale Migration auf Teamcenter UAVolle Klarheit über optimale Migration auf Teamcenter UA

Welche Möglichkeiten bieten sich für eine sinnvolle Migration von Siemens Teamcenter Enterprise auf Teamcenter UA? In Form einer detaillierten Analyse lieferte PITERION im Auftrag eines internationalen Markenherstellers Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen.

Automatische Stücklistensynchronisation zwischen SAP und Teamcenter spart 230 Stunden einAutomatische Stücklistensynchronisation zwischen SAP und Teamcenter spart 230 Stunden ein

Teamcenter und SAP: Zwei mächtige Werkzeuge, deren Daten für das Product Lifecycle Management einerseits und ERP andererseits genutzt werden, aber typischerweise verschiedene Sprachen sprechen und in zwei getrennten Datenwelten liegen. Bei einem Kunden mit medizintechnischen Aktivitäten betraf dies u.a. auch das sog. Stücklisten-Management etwa für Computertomographen oder MRT-Geräte. Um diese...

Wenn die Fabrikplanung mit der Fahrzeugkonstruktion plötzlich Schritt hältWenn die Fabrikplanung mit der Fahrzeugkonstruktion plötzlich Schritt hält

In der Automobilindustrie beginnt die Planung von Fabriken für die Herstellung neuer Modelle bereits dann, wenn das zugehörige Auto noch mitten in der Entwicklung ist – zu groß wäre ansonsten der Zeitverlust bis zum Verkaufsstart. In der Regel erfordert dies eine zwei- bis dreijährige intensive digitale Zusammenarbeit zwischen Konstruktion und Fabrikplanung über eine Vielzahl an Milestones hinweg,...